Paul Fox Trio feat Maxime Bender à la Brasserie

Publié le par Paul Moes

Vendredi 22 août 2008 à 18.00 heures à la Brasserie de l’Abbaye de Neumünster,

 

Jazz after work : Paul Fox Trio feat. Maxime Bender (Concerts)

 

Le « Paul Fox Trio » est né d’une rencontre entre trois musiciens issus du Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles. Leur répertoire voyage entre le swing et le binaire; il comprend des compositions originales et explore également les univers de Avishai Cohen, Esbjörn Svensson, Brad Mehldau, Jaco Pastorius, Bill Frisell, Pat Metheny, Chick Corea ou encore Wayne Shorter.

 

Le répertoire de ce trio bruxellois reflète l’esprit des trois jeunes musiciens – un souffle d’air frais, de dynamisme et de jeunesse.

 

Paul Fox

  

 

Paul Fox

 

I was born on a sunny day on 17th July 1983. I grew up in Redange/Attert, a small village in an even smaller country, called Luxembourg. Right on from my childhood, I have been very interested in music and everything connected to it (I have had the great chance to grow up in a house where music was omnipresent). My parents tell me later that as a toddler I already liked to rhythmically beat tin boxes (originally intended for biscuits) mimicking playing the drums. My first instrument, however, was the Saxophone for which I got tuition for 10 years. About 4 years into this I started to pursue my real duty, playing the drums :-). In Luxembourg, I had courses with Frank Hemmerlé (an extraordinary teacher and person), who really got me into the art of playing this beautiful instrument and who made me discover a whole new musical horizon and a new approach to music itself. Workshops with Oliver Stalon, Kris Duerinckx, Fred Delplancq, Marc Mangen, Stephan Pougin, André Kleenes, etc. made me discover my love towards Jazz. Soon after that, I was accepted at the Brussels Royal Conservatory of Music, where I got taught by Bruno Castellucci, Michel Hatzigeorgiou, Richard Rousselet, Phil Abraham, Jean-Louis Rassinfosse, Pirly Zurstrassen, Jean-Pol Danhier, Arnould Massart, Guy Cabay, etc. At the moment, I'm on Erasmus exchange at the "Musikhochschule Mannheim", where I have courses with Michael Küttner, Thomas van der Geld, José Cortijo, Joerg Reiter, Thomas Stabenow, Dietmar Mensinger, Jürgen Seefelder, Frank Kuruc, ...

 

 

Publié dans Août 2008

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article